Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/gamesbro/public_html/glutenfreeproducts/wp-config.php:2) in /home/gamesbro/public_html/glutenfreeproducts/wp-content/plugins/sg-cachepress/class-sg-cachepress.php on line 315
Is Worcestershire Sauce Gluten Free | Brands & Alternatives

Is Worcestershire Sauce Gluten Free

Is Worcestershire Sauce Gluten Free? Where to find gluten free alternatives? If you have coeliac disease or gluten intolerance (and you love sauces and spices), we are sure that these questions concern you. We will try to answer them here.

Is Worcestershire Sauce Gluten Free? Where to find gluten free alternatives?

If you have coeliac disease or gluten intolerance you have to be careful about Worcestershire Sauce. There are many ingredients in this type of sauce that may contain gluten (ingredients such as wheat, rye and barley). Even if there isn’t gluten ingredient, you still have to be careful. Sometimes reading labels is not enough. It is possible gluten contamination during the production process. You have to know that gluten free label on the bottle is the best option to be sure.
The best answers to the question “Is Worcestershire Sauce Gluten Free” is to find a brand that offers certified gluten free sauces or to make your own homemade sauce. There are many Worcestershire sauce recipes without gluten on the internet.
Gluten Free Worcestershire Sauce brands are really few. Here we will show you some of them:

  • Wan Ja Shan Worcestershire Sauce
    The company is a global leader in the production of naturally fermented soy sauce, condiments and vinegars. Wan Ja Shan provides vegan, organic and gluten free Worcestershire Sauce.
  • The Wizard’s Sauces
    The company has one option – Organic GF/CF Vegan Worcestershire with a slightly sweeter flavor.
  • Biona Organic Sauce
    Biona offers gluten free organic Sauce – Worcester sauce. The product is Dairy Free, Gluten Free, Vegan and Wheat free.

See more information about these gluten free Worcestershire sauces.
There are other gluten free options on the market too. When you are not sure ask the company that makes the sauce or look for a certified gluten-free Worcestershire sauce.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: