Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/gamesbro/public_html/glutenfreeproducts/wp-config.php:2) in /home/gamesbro/public_html/glutenfreeproducts/wp-content/plugins/sg-cachepress/class-sg-cachepress.php on line 315
Is Hummus Gluten Free? | GF Hummus Brands

Is Hummus gluten free? Brands

Is Hummus gluten free? Does Hummus have gluten? These important questions (for people with celiac disease and gluten sensitivity) have a simple answer. Naturally Hummus is gluten free. It does not contain gluten. But you have to be careful because there are brands that add gluten-containing flours to the final product. Also, there is a possibility of cross-contamination in a facility that produces other products that contain gluten.

Is Hummus gluten free? GF Hummus Brands.

As we mentioned above hummus is naturally gluten free. But when you are buying hummus always ask the manufacturer for the possibility of cross-contamination with gluten, especially if you have a sensitivity to trace gluten. Other ways to be sure is to produce your own homemade hummus or to search for certified gluten-free hummus brands. Some of the most popular gluten-free hummus brands are:

  • Sabra

One of the most popular brands that offer hummus is Sabra. They offer a great range of hummus such as Basil Pesto Hummus, Lemon Twist Hummus, Olive Tapenade Hummus, Roasted Pine Nut Hummus, Spinach and Artichoke Hummus, Supremely Spicy Hummus and more. According to their website “All of Sabra’s products meet broad standards of gluten free content of <20 ppm.”

  • Tribe Hummus

Tribe Hummus offers a tantalizing assortment of culinary flavors. Their products are kosher-certified and they’re also free of cholesterol, hydrogenated oils, and high-fructose corn syrup. According to the company’s website: ” Tribe Hummus loves many things – gluten, though is not one of them. That’s why our hummus does not contain any gluten or wheat ingredients. Hummus is naturally a gluten-free food. We also test our products and assure you that they are indeed certified gluten-free – Stephanie.”

  • Eat Well Embrace Life Hummus

Eat Well Embrace Life Hummus offers two main types of Hummus: Classic Hummus – traditional chickpea-based Hummus and other beans Hummus. Some of their products are Sweet and Spicy Black Bean Hummus, Edamame Hummus with Roasted Red Pepper, Wasabi Edamame Hummus with Ginger, Tuscan White Bean with Roasted Pine Nuts, Spicy Yellow Lentil Hummus with Sunflower Seeds and more. According to the company’s website FAQ section: “we use only certified gluten-free products.”

What is Hummus?

Humus is one of the iconic Arab cuisine dishes. Hummus is a paste which is traditionally made from chickpeas and tahini with the addition of other healthy ingredients. Humus is very nutritious and provides a lot of health benefits. It contains a great amount of protein, dietary fiber, and iron. One of the most popular and delicious hummus recipes is the combination of chickpeas, tahini, garlic, olive oil and lemon juice. It makes humus rich in vitamins and minerals.

On the internet, there are a great variety of gluten-free hummus recipes.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: