Warning: include_once(/home/customer/www/glutenfreeproducts.biz/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-super-cache/wp-cache-phase1.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/customer/www/glutenfreeproducts.biz/public_html/wp-content/advanced-cache.php on line 14

Warning: include_once(): Failed opening '/home/customer/www/glutenfreeproducts.biz/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-super-cache/wp-cache-phase1.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php73/pear') in /home/customer/www/glutenfreeproducts.biz/public_html/wp-content/advanced-cache.php on line 14
Gluten Free Couscous | Brands | Is Couscous Gluten Free

Gluten free couscous

Is couscous gluten free? Which brands offers certified gluten free couscous? These are important questions for every lover of couscous that has coeliac disease or gluten intolerance. Before answering these questions we will see what is couscous, what is it made of and what is its gluten free substitute / alternative. Here are listed gluten free corn, millet, Italian, and Israeli couscous that are available in US and many European countries.

Gluten free couscous brands? Is cous cous gluten free?

To answer appropriately of the question “Is couscous gluten free?” lets see what is it.
Couscous is a small pasta that looks like beans. It is boiled before eating. Couscous is made by special technology from semolina or durum wheat. In some regions couscous is made from barley.

So the answer of the question “Is couscous gluten free?” is obvious. Couscous is not a gluten free because wheat and barley are the major sources of gluten. But on the market there are many gluten free couscous brands and products that are great substitutes and alternatives. Mostly, they are corn or millet based. Here are a list of some of them.

Wholesome Kitchen Gluten Free Couscous

The company offers a great range of gluten free couscous made by whole millet such as:

  • Gluten Free Couscous & Garden vegetable Gluten Free Couscous & Garden vegetable
  • Ingredients: Millet, Currant, Carrot dice, Onion, Red bell Pepper, Celery and Basil.
  • All-natural ingredients and no preservatives, salts or food dyes.
  • http://wholesome-kitchen.com
  • Gluten Free Couscous Fruit & NutGluten Free Couscous Fruit & Nut
  • Ingredients: Millet, Golden Raisin, Apricot, Onion, Orange candied, Almonds, Currant, Cumin & Cardamom.
  • All-natural ingredients and no preservatives, salts or food dyes.
  • http://wholesome-kitchen.com/

Goldbaums Natural Food Co Gluten Free Couscous

The company is  a premier manufacturer of natural gluten-free products. Among its products the brand offers:

  • Israeli CousCousIsraeli CousCous
  • Ingrediants: Tapioca Startch, Potatoe Flakes, Potato Startch, Pasteurized egg white, Emulsifier (mono Glycerid Of Palm Oil) Stabilizer, Xanthan Gum, Spices (Tumeric, Paprika).
  • No Preservatives Added Stove top cooking instructions.
  • http://www.goldbaums.com/

Viva Mais Gluten Free Corn Cous Cous

The brand has many gluten-free proposals from breakfast to snacks, from pasta to couscous, based on Italian GMO free corn.

  • Viva Mais Corn gluten-free certified cous-cousCorn gluten-free certified cous-cous, based on Italian GMO free corn.
  • Tasty and light, it is ideal for cold and hot recipes in 5 minutes cooking!
  • Ingredients: corn semolina.
  • Organic.
  • http://www.probios.it/

Vitabella Corn Gluten Free Cous Cous 

Vitabella is a brand of Molino Nicoli that offers organic gluten free pasta and couscous made by corn.

  • Vitabella Corn Gluten Free Cous CousEnjoy the Mediterranean taste of our pre-cooked corn couscous ready in 8 minutes.
  • Ingredients: Corn flour.
  • Without genetically modified ingredients, controversial additives or hydrogenated fats.
  • http://www.molinonicoli.it

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: