Foods that contain gluten

wheatWhat Foods contain gluten?

 

 

Typically, Gluten is found in:

  • wheat
  • barley
  • rye
  • triticale
  • and foods that made with these grains.

Other offenders are:

  • spelt
  • barley
  • bulgur
  • seitan
  • durum flour
  • farina
  • semolina

Be careful – Gluten appear in many processed foods:

  • Bread
  • Pasta
  • Cakes
  • Cookies
  • Crackers
  • Pizza
  • French fries
  • Pancakes
  • Vegetables in sauce
  • Sauces, including soy sauce
  • Cereal
  • Beer
  • Chips
  • Croutons
  • Soup
  • Processed Meat and Poultry. Naturally Meat and Poultry are gluten-free. But, the processing of the meat often adds gluten.
  • Sauces, including soy sauce
  • Croutons
  • Salad dressings and more…

There are also available gluten-free versions of the foods above .¬†You must always check labels when you are in a shop. The best, eat food that naturally doesn’t contain gluten such as fresh fruits, vegetables, fish, eggs, meat, and poultry.

See here a list of foods that doesn’t contain gluten.

Leave a Reply